88 Visiters and half a snowball

For many of you 88 visiters may be a small potatoes but on Oct. 14th I had 88 wonderful people hop over to see little old me! Amy from Amy’s Creative Side featured me on her blog. I love Amy’s blog and always check out her Blogers Quilt Festival. Click HERE to visit Amy’s site and read her post.

       

So now on to the half a snowball. No there is no snow here yet in New England (thank goodness)! I was asked by a few bloggers about my Hugs and Kisses Quilt and what the pattern was. Well….I made it up. I saw a photo of a quilt I liked and said “I can do that”. I put a five inch food square face up and a 2 1/2 inch white square diagonally in each corner. then I marked and sewed corner to corner on each white square. I cut off the ends and flipped and ironed the block flat. That is the only block in the whole quilt! Yup it was that easy!!!  If my directions seem a little fuzzy scroll down and click on the link to Lyn’s blog. I called my quilt hugs and kisses because I made it for my daughter and when we sign Christmas and Birthday cards we add oxoxox (hugs and kisses) with our signatures.

Hint: If you look closely at my blocks they do not match. Each and every block does not line up by 1/4 inch. I did not realise that would happen until all the blocks were finished. You should cut your white fabric at 2  3/4 inches instead 2 1/2. I am not a math mathematician and I sure wish I had found Lyn Brown’s website before I started sewing my quilt. Please visit her HERE. She has a great tutorial on how to make this quilt.

Happy Quilting,

Nicole

About Nicole Scotina

I am a happily married work at home mom. I have both 2 legged and 4 legged children who keep me very busy. I am a licensed child care provider by day, a quilter at night, and a mom, wife, and daughter 24-7. When the weather is good I try to squeeze in a little time for gardening.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

