Hoppy Easter

Happy Easter to everyone in  blogland!

Today is a triple bunny kind of day. First up is my April name tag for my quilt guild. I took the idea from a bunny quilt pattern. He is ironed on with fusible web. I got the pretty Easter egg fabric from Joanns for $2.00 per yard.

The next bunny hopping your way is one that I made for Julie. She is called the “fluffy stuffy bunny” and was so cute that I just had to make one! Here is the web site if you feel the urge to make this adorably sweet bunny.

http://allsorts.typepad.com/allsorts/2011/01/its-fluffy-its-stuffy-its-a-bunny.html

The last and best bunny of all is Flopsy Bunny. She is my loyal sewing companion. She helps me redecorate my sewing table by jumping up on my chair and then to the table and mixing things up a bit. She also helps me take a break from my quilting so that I can pat her and give her treats.

Hope your Easter is filled with as much love and furriness as mine is!

About Nicole Scotina

I am a happily married work at home mom. I have both 2 legged and 4 legged children who keep me very busy. I am a licensed child care provider by day, a quilter at night, and a mom, wife, and daughter 24-7. When the weather is good I try to squeeze in a little time for gardening.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

