Hello out there!

I feel like I am standing at the Grand Canyon saying hi to the world and only my echo is bouncing back. I have been reading blogs and quilting for a year now and I am ready to jump in and join the fun. Of course no one is reading my blog yet but when they do I will look back and cherish the moment when it all started.

O.k. enough already with the sentimental stuff… Here is a photo of my first quilt. I made it for a charity event in my home town. I was so proud of it and loved the colors so much that I hated giving it up! It is a Wonky 9 patch with a variety of blue fabrics collected from many different quilt shops.

The back had hearts and inspirational words all over. Kristin, a good friend of mine made the label for me.

Happy Quilting,

Nicole

About Nicole Scotina

I am a happily married work at home mom. I have both 2 legged and 4 legged children who keep me very busy. I am a licensed child care provider by day, a quilter at night, and a mom, wife, and daughter 24-7. When the weather is good I try to squeeze in a little time for gardening.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Hello out there!

  1. Kris says:

    Nicole – This is a great quilt!! And wonderful for your very first one!! Keep up the good work!! I really love the fabric you used for the backing!! Kris

Leave a comment