Pay it Forward FUN! FUN! FUN!!!

                     

As I was blog surfing on my favorite blog website Quilter Blogs this morning and I cam across this awesome idea from Sharon over at http://lilabellelane.blogspot.com/

 Who doesn’t love a surprise parcel? This is the thing: I promise to send a surprise gift to the first three people to comment on my post. This gift will be made with my own two hands and sent sometime within the next year. I do like to be organised so you are more likely to get it sooner rather than later but exactly when will remain a surprise.

Of course there are some rules in this game. Here it goes:

Rules:

1. I will make a little something for the
first 3 people that comment on this post. It will be a surprise and may arrive
at any time in the next 365 days (yes, a year).

2. To sign up to receive a gift from me you must play along too. Share the
giving love on your blog by promising to send a handmade goodie to the first
three people that comment on your blog post.

3. You must have a blog.

4. After commenting on my post, you have to post this (or similar) on your blog
to spread the love.

I only have a hand full of followers so I am counting on the power of Quilter Blogs to spread the word for me! When you comment, I’ll email you and get your address and then you will get something from me sometime before next October.

Looking forward to
hearing from my new friends!

Nicole

About Nicole Scotina

I am a happily married work at home mom. I have both 2 legged and 4 legged children who keep me very busy. I am a licensed child care provider by day, a quilter at night, and a mom, wife, and daughter 24-7. When the weather is good I try to squeeze in a little time for gardening.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pay it Forward FUN! FUN! FUN!!!

  1. Sharon says:

    Hi Nicole,

    Thanks for joining in the fun on my blog. Can you kindly send me your postal details so that I can forward your gift when it’s ready. Thanks, Sharon

  2. Sharon B says:

    I just jumped over to your blog from Amy’s Creative Side, where I saw the Kisses and Hugs quilt of yours. I was wondering if it is a pattern you designed? I am wanting to make a Quilt of Valor, for a female service member and I think this would be a great pattern. I want to use the new (Jan 2012) Prairie Paisley II fabrics (http://www.unitednotions.com/fcc_prairie_paisley_II.pdf)- wouldn’t that be great? .
    I am pretty new to quilting and Blogging (not real good at the blogging yet – time gets away from me ), I am also a newbie to art dolls. I love your “Pay It Forward” gifty Idea! I am going to post it on my blog too – don’t have many followers, but it would be fun! I did a art doll swap and it was so fun – this would be great too – because the whole thing is a suprise.

    Hugs to you! Look forward to hearing from you!

Leave a comment